About the Board


This is a nine member board consisting of six regular members appointed by the mayor to six year terms, one member appointed as the administrative appointee by the mayor, one member appointed as the mayor's designee and one member that serves as the council liaison to the board.


This board is a recommending body to the city council on all rezoning and conditional use requests. It is the sole authority on subdivision regulations and subdivision requests.